Instructors

Michel Colmant
president of Mielikki

is an accomplished sportsman. A trained physical education teacher, he extended his functions some years ago to the promotion of sport at school. He then developed a passion for Nordic walking. He learned the technique and trained to become a certified instructor before organizing his first training sessions. He now regularly organizes training sessions for the general public of all ages.

Marie-Christine

as Michel’s wife, very soon caught the sports bug and several years ago was tempted to try Nordic walking.
She was immediately impressed by the technical benefits of this discipline and the physical and mental well-being it procures.
She also appreciated the companionship it fosters when walking in a group.
She has been a teacher for over 25 years. Now equipped with her walking poles she continues to use her teaching skills at weekends in the woods! She has also trained and received her instructors licence from the LFBMN.

Christian ROMBAUX

It was while on holiday in Finland that Christian first heard about nordic walking.
Back in Belgium, and wanting to know more about the sport, he made some enquiries and soon joined a club where he could learn the technique. The walks with the group reminded him of the happy times he had in his youth with the scouts. What's more, he found he had less aches and pains and felt better both physically and mentally.
Wanting to take his newly discovered passion even further, he trained to become an instructor with the L.F.B.M.N. It is thus that after following a course with Mielikki, he joined the team of monitors in order to bring the sport to his native region of Tournai and its surrounding hills. He likes organizing walks from 10 to 15 km long in the mixed terrains of these regions.
When teaching the sport, Christian finds that there is a real exchange of ideas with the others and that he receives as much as he gives. The experience is very fulfilling, both from a personal and technical point of view. Hence his motto "Together we can forge our future fitness."

Moniteurs

Michel Colmant
président de l'asbl Mielikki,

est un homme de sport. Professeur d'éducation physique, il a élargi ses horizons il y a quelques années au sport scolaire. Et puis, lui est venue cette passion pour la marche nordique. Il a découvert la technique, s'y est formé, a obtenu son brevet d'initiateur et a organisé ses premières «séances découvertes», des sessions de formation qu'il propose régulièrement au public, jeune et adulte.

En savoir plus

Marie-Christine

Epouse de Michel, Marie-Christine est très vite pris goût au sport.
Il y a plusieurs années, la curiosité l’a poussée à s’essayer à la marche nordique.
Très vite, elle a apprécié l’aspect technique de cette discipline, associé à une recherche de bien-être autant physique que mental.
La convivialité de ce sport pratiqué en groupe l’a aussi séduite.
Enseignante depuis plus de 25 ans, c’est désormais dans les bois, et armée de bâtons, qu’elle revisite son métier le week-end.
Elle a obtenu son brevet d’instructrice auprès de la LFBMN.

Christian ROMBAUX

C’est lors d’un séjour en Finlande que Christian découvre l’existence de la marche nordique.
Dès son retour, intrigué et curieux, il se renseigne sur cette discipline et intègre aussitôt un club pour y suivre une initiation. Au cours des balades, il y retrouve une ambiance conviviale qui lui rappelle son adolescence au sein du scoutisme. De plus, des douleurs naissantes disparaissent peu à peu, laissant place à un bien-être tant mental que physique.
L’envie d’en connaître toujours plus le pousse à suivre la formation d’instructeur auprès de la L.F.B.M.N. C’est donc ainsi que, tout naturellement après son stage chez Mielikki, il y intègre l’équipe afin de faire découvrir ce sport dans son Tournaisis natal et dans la Région des Collines. Il aime organiser des balades de 10 à 15 km en terrains mixtes dans ces régions.
Lors des initiations qu’il donne, Christian se rend compte qu’il y a un véritable dialogue entre lui et les participants et qu’il y reçoit autant qu’il donne. C’est un échange complet, aussi bien d’un point de vue humain que technique.
D’où sa devise « Ensemble, forgeons l’Avenir de notre Corps. »